general musings · lifestyle

A Fresh Start, or Where I’ve Been For the Last Few Months

Greetings! You’re probably wondering where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to for the last few months, but if I were to detail everything that has transpired since my last post, my laptop would probably die before I finish typing this post, and that’s only in part due to the fact that I never remember to charge it. Suffice it to say that three major things happened, in no particular order, here they are: I graduated from high school. I moved to New York City to pursue my dance training. I stopped blogging.

Now, clearly the latter happened before the former, and I know I can’t make up for lost time, but I’m really going to try. If I’m being honest, living in New York has me feeling more creative and motivated than I’ve felt in a long time, and I’m really going to try to post more regularly. But with the end of my high school career, my last dance performance at my home studio, a summer program at the Ailey School, and many whirlwind train trips back and forth to the city for apartment hunting, I just lost track of my little corner of the internet here on wordpress. I really didn’t have the time or energy to post, and I was fresh out of recipe ideas.

However, I want to begin a new era on Sous-Sus Chef. Let the record show that from now on, I’m going to post regularly, and I’m not going to limit myself to just recipes. I want this blog to be a place where I can share more than just what I eat. I’m going to expand the scope of my writings to include ponderings about my dance training, lessons learned, living in New York City, and really just my life in general as I strive to live a good, full, and healthy life, sustained with delicious food and drink, of course. I’m also trying to be less of a perfectionist, so my posts might ramble a little, and my tone might stray from the polished cook to the klutzy best friend who doesn’t know when to stop typing…but I’m really going to make an effort to keep it running and keep myself and my heart in it, because as I grow older and (hopefully) wiser, I’m learning that the thing that brings me great joy in life is spreading positivity- through my everyday interactions, through food, through dance, and through this blog . This may be a bumpy journey, but I hope you’ll join me on it, because I’m probably bringing muffins. Just saying. Your choice.

xx, the Sous-Sus Chef

Leave a Reply

