general musings · Motivational · personal · ramblings

Waiting

At this point in my life, it feels like I’m doing a lot of waiting. Waiting to hear back about a job interview. Waiting for the weather to get better. Waiting to hear back from summer dance intensives. Waiting, waiting, waiting. Frankly, I’m sick of it. I know that I’m still young, and that that means that a lot of things are uncertain, and that’s how it’s supposed to be…

But with all this waiting, I find it really hard to live in the moment, and be happy with where I am right now. I feel like I’m so focused on goals in the future that I’m missing out on what’s happening right now. This doesn’t mean caring about the Superbowl (who won, by the way?), it just means paying more attention to all the small things in my day to day life.

I’m also in a bit of a creative slump right now, so I’m hoping that paying greater attention to the little things will inspire me out of that as well. It’s not that I don’t have ideas, I just lack the confidence to put those ideas to the test. It’s easy to discount them as old or uninteresting when there are so many other food bloggers out there, who seem to come up with delicious and exciting recipes in their sleep.

But no more of that. I’m going to stop waiting (well, not really, because I still want to know if I got that job or not) and start doing! I hope this post has inspired you to do the same. Have confidence in yourself and in the strength of your ideas. You can do it!

xx,

Sous Sus Chef

Leave a Reply

