general musings · personal · ramblings

I’m (Bar) Back!

{Just a quick note, before I begin: the beautiful featured image in this post is not mine, but was taken from here.}

Moving on…Hello again, friends! As the title of this post would suggest, I’m back at it again after what feels like a very long and unanticipated, yet much needed break. After starting a new job and completing a whirlwind weekend of dance performances (during which my mother also visited), I was feeling pretty sapped.

So allow me to update you! I now have a job as a barback at Joe Coffee in Grand Central Station. (If you ever find yourself across from track 11, feel free to come in and say hi. I’ll be the one running around like a headless chicken- catch me if you can). It’s very fast-paced, and there’s a definite learning curve, but I just rounded out my second full week and I think I’m starting to get the hang of it.

It’s definitely a big adjustment, because I now have to wake up with or before the sun five days a week. Hence, extreme fatigue and lack of brain power. Hence, no blog posts.

Anyway, I’m pretty much settled into my new routine now, and super ready to get back to blogging regularly again. I missed you guys! I have some new recipes in the works, and with my new schedule, I have a lot less free time, so I’ve had to tailor my choices to a busier lifestyle. Expect quick and easy to be the name of the game. I’m so excited for this new development, and I can’t wait to see how it informs my blog and my palate. Stay tuned and enjoy!

xx,

Sous-Sus Chef

2 thoughts on “I’m (Bar) Back!

Leave a Reply

